My first Blog post

My first Blog post

Hey everyone, my name is Bilal, and I would like to introduce you to my blog; the Dev chronicles!! I am very excited and eager to begin sharing my journey in the tech space with the world and I look forward to populating this space with the knowledge and experience I have picked up and hopefully will pick up along my way.

So, a little bit about myself. I am a full stack developer from West Africa, and I live in Lagos. I started learning web development three years ago. I am currently a student at the University of Ilorin with a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering in view. My current tech stack includes ReactJs, PHP, and MYSQL and I am currently learning NodeJS and Typescript. I’ve always been interested in software engineering; my father was a software developer, and I grew up watching him write code and enjoy it. I spend most of my days writing code, although I do have other hobbies (I swear lol). I love good music, good food and reading.

Ever since I started learning about web development a few years back, I planned on sharing what I was learning with people. I’ve encouraged a few people around me to become techies also and they are doing pretty well. A blog would be a way for me to reach out to a larger audience and that’s the purpose of the Dev Chronicles. I also plan on using this blog as a way to market myself and showcase my skills to the world. I believe this blog will help document my journey and provide a trackable timeline of my progress as I grow both as a developer and as a person.

I plan on updating this blog whenever I have the time to do so and I will post content related to web development, ReactJS, JavaScript, and typescript so if you’re interested in those keep an eye out on this space.

Your favorite dev, Bilal.